Our Staff

A- A A+
YWCA La Crosse Staff
Jessie Fortuna
CASA for Kids Program Director
608.781.2783  ext. 224
jfortuna@ywcalax.org

Teri Halweg
Facilities Coordinator
thalweg@ywcalax.org

Melanie Hamel
Housing Director
608.781.2783 ext. 221
mhamel@ywcalax.org

Nicole Jacobs
CASA for Kids Case Manager–Monroe County
608.304.8369
njacobs@ywcalax.org

Karter Etchin
Restorative Justice Coordinator
608.781.2783 ext. 222
ketchin@ywcalax.org

Gina Facchinello
Ophelia’s House Program Supervisor
608.785.6399
gfacchinello@ywcalax.org

Abbi Jeffers
Housing Case Manager
608.304.7886
ajeffers@ywcalax.org

Karen Knox 
Interim Executive Director, Child Center Administrator
608.785.9541
kknox@ywcalax.org

Rita Koch-Thometz
Administrative Coordinator
608.781.2783
rkochthometz@ywcalax.org

Beth Kramer
Youth Services Coordinator
608.781.2783 ext. 227
bkramer@ywcalax.org

Open
Business Manager
608.781.2783 ext. 229

Mackenzie Mindel
Director of Development and Communications
608.781.2783 ext. 226
mmindel@ywcalax.org

Tom Rhorer
CASA for Kids Case Manager
608.781.2783 ext. 225
trhorer@ywcalax.org

Rebecca Schwarz
Director of Mission Impact

608.781.2783 ext. 228
rschwarz@ywcalax.org

Jayne Seaquist
Housing Assistant
608.781.2783
jseaquist@ywcalax.org

Tracie Stinson
Teen Services Director
608.781.2783 ext. 231
tstinson@ywcalax.org

Open
Executive Director
608.781.2783 ext. 223
kwaddell@ywcalax.org

Ruth House Staff

Aubrey Abrahamson
aabrahamson@ywcalax.org

Ophelia’s House Staff

Kari Barnick
Jamie Berger (pool)
Sireeta Calvert
Shelby Hathaway
Tasha Kempfer
MacKenzie Larson
Alicia Moore
Neva Sallee
Brenda Strong

 

YWCA Child Center Staff

608.785.9541

Destinie Bagniewski
Amy Borchardt
Tori Flanders
Cheryl Greenheck
Rachel Harris
Beth Hellenbrand
Sara Jacobs
Karen Knox (Administrator)
Paul Konkel
Jennifer Rose
Susie Schoenrock