Our Staff

A- A A+

YWCA La Crosse Staff

Phone: 608.781.2783

Administration & Finance

Lauren Journot
Executive Director  608.781.2783 ext. 223  ljournot@ywcalax.org
Megan Gruber
Interim Business Manager  608.781.2783 ext. 229  |  businessmanager@ywcalax.org

Development & Communications

Mackenzie Mindel
Director of Development & Community Impact  608.781.2783 ext. 226 mmindel@ywcalax.org

Rebecca Schwarz
Mission Impact Coordinator 
608.781.2783 ext. 228 rschwarz@ywcalax.org

CASA for Kids Program

Jessie Fortuna
CASA for Kids Program Director  |  608.781.2783  ext. 224  |  jfortuna@ywcalax.org

Nicole Jacobs
CASA for Kids Case Manager–Monroe County   |  608.304.8369  |  njacobs@ywcalax.org

Tom Rhorer
CASA for Kids Case Manager   |  608.781.2783 ext. 225   |  trhorer@ywcalax.org

Supportive Housing Programs

Melanie Hamel
Housing Director  |  608.781.2783 ext. 221  |  mhamel@ywcalax.org

Rapid Rehousing

Tennille Spears
Rapid Rehousing Case Manager  608.781.2783 ext. 250  tspears@ywcalax.org

Ruth House

Abbi Jeffers
Ruth House Case Manager  |  608.304.7886  |  ajeffers@ywcalax.org

Jayne Seaquist
Housing Assistant  608.782.0706  jseaquist@ywcalax.org

Ophelia’s House

Gina Facchinello
Ophelia’s House Program Supervisor  |  608.785.6399  |  gfacchinello@ywcalax.org

Youth Empowerment Programs

Tracie Stinson
Youth Empowerment Director  |  608.781.2783 ext. 231  |  tstinson@ywcalax.org

Karter Etchin
Restorative Justice Coordinator  |  608.781.2783 ext. 222  |  ketchin@ywcalax.org

YWCA La Crosse Child Center

Sharon Engh
Child Center Director  608.785.9541 sengh@ywcalax.org

Karen Knox
Child Center Administrator  608.785.9541 kknox@ywcalax.org